Concerto for two trombones and windband


Concerto for two trombones and windband


Arrangement for two trombones and piano of the original piece Concerto for two trombones and orchestra by Ricardo Mollá.

Date of composition



  1. Maestoso / Presto.
  2. Lento.
  3. Vivo.


For two tenor trombones (or a tenor trombone and a bass trombone) and orchestra.

The orchestra consists of:

  •  Piccolo.
  • Flutes I, II.
  • Oboes I, II.
  • Bassoons I, II.
  • Clarinets I, II, III.
  • Bass Clarinet.
  • Alto Saxophones I, II.
  • Tenor Saxophone.
  • Baritone Saxophone.
  • Horns I, II.
  • Horns III, IV.
  • Trumpet I.
  • Trumpets II, III.
  • Trombone I.
  • Trombones II, III.
  • Euphonium I, II.
  • Tuba.
  • Piano.
  • Timpani.
  • Percussion I (suspended cymbal, snare drum and bass drum).
  • Percussion II (whip and triangle).
  • Bongos.
  • Tubular Bells.
  • Glockenspiel.
  • Xylophone.
  • Piano.



Additional information about the Concerto for two trombones and orchestra

Commissioned by the International Trombone Festival (ITF) 2015 hosted in Valencia. The piece is dedicated to Jörgen van Rijen (principal trombone of Concertgebouw Orchestra) and Michel Becquet (Professor of the Conservatory of  Lyon).

Premiered on 14  July 2015 by Jörgen van Rijen, Michel Becquet and the Valencia Symphony Orchestra, conducted by  Gaspar Sanchís. It was the last piece of the final ITF’s Concert.

This arrangement was made on 2018 by Ricardo Mollá, in order to be premiere in Japan by Ian Bousfield and Yu Tamaki on March 21th 2018.


Listen to the piece

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Concerto for two trombones and windband”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *