The Unkown Soldier (Solo part in treble and bass clef). Concerto for euphonium and windband



The Unknown Soldier is a concerto for euphonium and band composed by Ricardo Mollá and dedicated to the international soloist Bastien Baumet, professor at the Conservatoire Supérieur de Lyon. This piece was commissioned by l’Orchestre d’Harmonie de la Ville du Havre.

The composition refers to the figure of the unknown soldier, a monument that honors soldiers who died in war and whose remains have not been identified. The idea of the unknown soldier arose after World War I, when many soldiers died in battle and their bodies were never recovered or identified. In response to this tragedy, monuments were created to honor those who gave their lives for their country and whose remains were never found.

This piece aims to highlight the figure of the unknown soldier as a universal symbol of sacrifice and bravery. Through the three movements of this concerto, one anonymous story of soldiers who gave their lives in the hope of finding a better future is told through music. Moreover, it is worth mentioning that this story takes place in one of the most representative war zones of World War II: Normandy and the entire coast of Le Havre.

Year of composition: 2023

Movements: Three movements:

I. Battle II. Resurrection III. The Untold Story

Approximate duration: 18′


Solo Euphonium Part: in treble and bass clef.

Listen to The Unknown Soldier


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Unkown Soldier (Solo part in treble and bass clef). Concerto for euphonium and windband”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *